Appendix B: Carbon Nanotubes: Company List – NanoInnovation: What Every Manager Needs to Know

Appendix B
Carbon Nanotubes: Company List

Company name Products Location Web sites
1 Advanced Nanopower MW Taiwan http://www.anp.com.tw/English/main01.htm
2 Ahwahnee, Inc. MW CA www.ahwahneetech.com/
3 Alfa Aesar MW MA www.alfa.com
4 AlphaNano Technology SW, MW CHI http://www.nanotubes.cn/index-en.htm
5 American Elements SW, MW CA www.americanelements.com/
6 ApNano Materials CNT NY www.apnano.com
7 Apex Nanomaterials SW, MW CA www.apexnanomaterials.com/
8 Applied Nanotech CNT TX www.appliednanotech.net
9 Applied Science Fiber OH www.apsci.com/home.html
10 Arkema MW FRA www.arkema-inc.com/index.cfm
11 ARRY International SW, MW Hong Kong www.arry-nano.com
12 BASF MW GER http://www.plasticspotal.com/products/ultraform.html
13 Bayer (exited 2013) MW GER www.baytubes.com/
14 Bio-Nano International CNT Singapore www.bionano.com.sg
15 Biophan CNT NY www.biophan.com
16 BuckyUSA SW, MW TX buckyusa.com
17 Buhler Partech GER www.buhlergroup.com
18 Canatu CNT Finland www.canatu.com
19 CarboLex, Inc. SW PA carbolex.com/
20 Carbon Design Innovation CNT tip CA www.carbondesigninnovations.com
21 Carbon Nanomaterials Technology SW, MW KOR http://www.carbonnano.co.kr/english.htm
22 Carbon Nanotube and Fiber 21 SW, MW Austria www.carbon-nanofiber.com
23 Carbon NT&F21 CNT, CNF Australia www.carbon–nanofiber.com
24 Carbon Solutions SW CA www.carbonsolution.com/
25 Catalystic Materials MW NC www.catalysticmaterials.com
26 Cheap Tubes, Inc. SW, MW VT www.cheaptubesinc.com/
27 Chengdo Organic Chemicals CNT CHI www.timesnano.com
28 Cnano SW, MW CA www.cnanotechnology.com/
29 Cnanoz CNT NC cnanoz.com/index.html
30 C-Polymers CNT, CNF Austria www.c-polymers.com
31 Dupont CNT DE www.dupont.com
32 E-City Nano Technologies SW MD www.ecitynanotech.com/
33 Eikos - MA www.eikos.com
34 Electrovac CNF Austria www.electrovac.com
35 Fujitsu Laboratories CNT JPN http://jp.fujitsu.com/group/labs/en
36 Future Carbon GmbH MW GER www.future-carbon.de
37 Graphene Solutions WI www.graphenesolutions.com/home
38 Hanwha Chemical SW, MW KOR http://hcc.hanwha.co.kr/English/index.html
39 HeJi SW, MW CHI www.nanotubeseu.com
40 Helix Material Solution SW, MW TX www.helixmaterial.com
41 Hodogaya Chemicals JPN http://www.hodogaya.co.jp/English2/web/
42 Honjo Chemical CNT JPN www.honjo-chem.co.jp
43 Hyperion Catalyst MW MA www.fibrils.com
44 IBM CNT NY http://www.research.ibm.com/Nanoscience/nanotubes.html
45 Innovations Unified Technologies CNT India www.iutechnologies.com
46 Ionic Liquid Technologies SW, MW GER www.nanomaterials.iolitec.de
47 Liftport NJ http://www.liftport.com/nanotech.htm
48 Lockheed Martin CNT CA www.lockheedmartin.com/
49 MER Corporation AZ http://www.opus1.com/∼mercorp/index.htm
50 MicroTechNano SW, MW IN www.microtechnano.com/
51 Mitsui JPN mitsuichemicals.com
52 MK Nano SW, MW Canada www.mknano.com
53 Molecular Nanosystems Inc. CA www.monano.com/
54 mPhase Technologies CNT NJ www.mphase.com
55 Mystic MD CNT CT www.mysticmd.com
56 Nanergy CNT NJ www.nanergyinc.copm
57 Nano Factor Materials Tech. SW, MW IND www.nanofactortubes.com
58 Nano NB SW, MW Canada www.nanonb.com
59 NanoRidge CNTcomp TX www.nanoridge.com/index.html
60 Nanostructure & Amorphous SW, MW TX www.nanoamor.com
61 Nano-C SW MA www.nano-C.com
62 Nanocarb Lab SW Russia www.nanocarblab.com
63 Nanocomp Technologies NH www.nanocomptech.com/
64 Nanocomposites CNT TX www.nanocompositesinc.com
65 NanoCompound MW GER www.nanocompound.de
66 NanoCS SW, MW NY www.nanocs.com
67 Nanocyl SW, MW GA www.nanocyl.com
68 NanoIntegris SW IL www.nanointegris.com/
69 Nano-Lab SW, MW MA www.nano-lab.com
70 Nanoledge CNT can www.nanoledge.com
71 NanoMas Technologies CNT NY www.nanomastech.com
72 Nanomaterials Research Unit SW, MW Thailand physcis.science.cmu.ac.th/nano
73 Nanomix Inc. CA www.nano.com/
74 Nanoselect CNT DE www.nanoselect-sensors.com
75 Nanoshel CNT India www.nanoshel.com
76 Nanotailor SW TX www.nanotailor.com/
77 NanotechLabs CNT NC www.nanotechlabs.com
78 Nanothinx SW, MW Greece www.nanotubesx.com
79 Nantero CNT MA www.nantero.com
80 Natural Nano NY www.naturalnano.com
81 N-Tech CNT Norway www.n-tech.no
82 NTP SW, MW CHI www.nanotubes.com.cn
83 Optomec CNT NM www.optomec.com
84 PlasmaChem MW GER www.plasmachem.de
85 Polytech & Net MW GER www.polytech-net.de
86 Porifera CNT mem. CA poriferanano.com/
87 Pyrograph Products CNF OH www.apsci.com/ppi-markets.html
88 Raymor Nanotech SW Canada www.raymor-nanotech.com
89 Rosseter Holdings SW, MW Cyprus www.e-nanoscience.com
90 Samsung Electronics CNT KOR www.samsungelectronics.com
91 SELAH Technologies SW SC www.sealhtechnologies.com
92 Seldon Laboratories CNT Vermont www.seldontechnologies.com
93 SES Research SW, MW TX www.sesres.com
94 Shenzhen Nanotechnologies CNT CHI www.nanotubes.com.cn
95 Showa Denko CNT JPN http://www.sdk.co.jp/html/english/index.html
96 Smart Nanomaterials SWCNT TX www.smartnanomaterials.com/
97 Solarno CNT TX www.solarno.com
98 SouthWest NanoTechnologies, SW OK www.swnano.com/index.php
99 Stanford Materials SW, MW CA www.stanfordmaterials.com/
100 Sun Nano SW, MW CA www.nanomaterialstore.com
101 Sun Nanotech Co. MW CHI www.sunnano.com
102 ST Microelectronics CNT Swiss www.st.com
103 Surrey Nanosystem CNT UK www.surreynanosystems.com
104 Teco Nanotech MW Taiwan www.teconano.com.tw
105 Thomas-Swan SW, MW UK www.thomas-swan.com
106 Tokyo Chemical Industry CNT JPN www.tci-asiapacific.com
107 Unidym, Inc. SW, MW CA www.unidym.com/
108 Vorbeck Materials CNT MD www.vorbeck.com/
109 Xintek MW NC www.xintek.com
110 YTC America CNT CA http://www.ytca.com/carbon_nanotubes
111 Zyvex MW TX www.zyvexpro.com
Adapted with permission from Appendix II, Review of the Emerging Nanotechnology Industry: Materials, Fabrications, and Applications by H.Y. Kang, California Department of Toxic Substances Control, Pollution Prevention and Green Technology, September 2010.